R&B Divas LA….Kelly Price

Published August 23, 2013 by chellebooker

Divas

Now I know I am not the only one watching R&B Divas LA, and I have to admit after the foolishness caused by Nicci Gilbert in Atlanta I was kind of hesitant but I saw the cast and was like ok cool they have a bunch of classy females minus Lil Mo so it should be ok. Well let me start by saying this “I am sorry and I apologize to Lil Mo for prejudging based off her past, please forgive me.” Now with that said I totally had everyone pegged wrong, I thought Lil Mo would bring the hood drama and Chante Moore would bring the diva drama, and I figured Kelly Price would be the peace maker. Oh how so wrong was I, I was no where near the ballpark with my thoughts. After watching this show for the  past few weeks I have to admit that Kelly Price has committed career rebirth suicide, she comes off as such a bully, and a big ass liar, non of which is a good look for her because of her antics on the show and her attitude towards the other ladies I will no longer support her; I was watching Sunday Best the other week and when Kirk Franklin announced her I changed my TV quickly. I’m not really understanding where she is coming from with this drama filled attitude, no one owes her anything and to have her speak to grown women the way she does is totally unacceptable. Not sure what is going on with her and Dawn but I would assume a little brain washing behind the scenes, of course Dawn seems like a complete air head and can’t form her own thoughts and ideas so it would not be that hard to get inside her head, I mean it’s only wasted space. I’m not really sure why Kelly has the big attitude with Chante and Lil Mo because she was overly busy, yes she presented the idea but she was too busy to even set up anything and seemed to only want to push it when Chante went to her to let her know that she found a producer she wanted her to meet. I was totally floored when she sat right there and lied to that mans face, saying she knew nothing about him; both Chante and Lil Mo had told her about Fred. I mean they are the ones who stood up in her place when she left them looking like fools and not knowing they were suppose to get up on stage and if I’m not mistaken the main one that said she wouldn’t do it was……DAWN……. she had the most to say about Kelly not being there and how unprofessional it was of her. Now she is singing Kelly’s praises and riding her coattail.

I never thought Kelly Price would or could act so ghetto,  she tried to intimidate Chante Moore and Lil Mo but that didn’t work and when she saw it wasn’t working that is when she realized she needed to get someone back on her side and that someone happened to be airhead Dawn. Now they both were talking about underhanded and vindictive how about you took the name one of them came up with, ran and had a billboard put up with just you and Dawn, now that is underhanded. Kelly Price is suppose to be the grown adult lady but is running around acting like and immature child and a bronco bull at times. I feel she tries to intimidate everyone with her size and height and I truly feel she went into this with a hidden agenda. She knew everyone was expecting for her to be the caring and nurturing one but because she wanted to stand out she took on this entire other character because if that is how she truly is I’m surprised anyone works with her. I mean she has been relevant in a long time and I guess she took this opportunity to try and jump start her career but it didn’t go as planned because if this is what she planned she should have stayed at the drawing board a little while longer. I need for Mrs. Kelly Price to be a grown black woman owned up to her foolishness and lies she’s told and stop hiding behind her husband and speaking to him in order to get her point across. After this show I really don’t see to many people wanted to work with her or deal with her, she needs to get herself in check and I mean fast. All I can say is Kelly Price is the Nicci Gilbert in LA, lowdown, dirty and conniving all of which are not good looks for a black female in todays music industry and considering they both been off the radar for awhile you would think they would know the word humility, it goes a long way.

Now I’m not sure if she cares about what I say but since I am the ones of millions who helped her get where she is today she may just want to pay attention to what “the little” people have to say.

Kelly

CHELLE B.

3 comments on “R&B Divas LA….Kelly Price

  • I totally agree with what you just said Ms. Chelle Booker, only you said it better, a lot of people agree also, what is wrong with some of these ladies, I started out enjoying the show, but the drama is taking over , I enjoy Chante, lil mo, Claudette, and Michel’le, Chante can sing her but off, Who meaning singers today can hit a note like Chante Moore, she is unique, there are imitators, but she is the real deal, go girl! Oh, Kelly quit hating, Chante keep doing your thing, set the pace and stay the true Diva that you are. Ms. Annette White, Galveston, Texas

  • I disagree, it was wrong for those ladies to take over Kelly’s idea about the monologue so to be honest Kelly’s actions where quite acceptable and expected from what Chante did! Regardless it was Kelly’s idea she came to the ladies about and everyone walked on her except for Dawn

    • Tori that is fine that you disagree. I agree with the fact that it was “Kelly’s” idea well that is what we were led to believe until the reunion show came on and the truth came out that it wasn’t her idea. In fact the producers had came up with the idea and allowed Kelly to present it to the ladies. With that being said if it was her idea {which we now know it wasn’t} she still didn’t come up with the name Chante did and before the could use that name she ran and had a billboard put up. Now if she was so interested in doing it then she should have made time for it, she made time for everything else but that. She flat out lied to their face about being to busy and lied about not knowing anything about Fred. The ladies were read to move forward and time was winding down but Kelly wasn’t trying to make anything happen until Chante told her she had found a producer. Dawn did not stay with Kelly because she felt they wronged her she stayed with Kelly because she was scared and can’t think for herself. I have read to many interviews by different people about how she is a follower and never a leader. She was all in and ready to move forward until she went and talked to Kelly and listened to her lies. All in all the fact remains Kelly Price came off as a big bully and when you read that producers had to get extra security because they were afraid of her that doesn’t make it any better.
      But I do thank you for your input.

  • Leave a Reply

