Twisted World Twisted Thoughts

Published August 12, 2013 by chellebooker

Twisted Thoughts Red

I have been hearing a lot of different things these days and I have come to realize that it amazes me at how twisted this world has become. You have females saying if a guy doesn’t hit her then he doesn’t love her. I have to say that has to be one of the craziest things I’ve ever heard of and I’ve heard plenty, but I can promise the women this, that is not love at all. A man, a real man is suppose to provide and protect you not harm, hurt, beat or batter you. A real man would rather leave you before he hits you, a real man would rather take blows and bullets for you rather than cause harm to you. We have to learn that love is not painful and is not meant to hurt us, love is meant to encourage us and protect us. Love is meant to build us up not tear us down. If a man has to hit and beat on you then like I said it is not love at all and you should really get out and get out fast, seek whatever help is available to you and take advantage of it. Then you have those that say you can’t have a relationship without having sex, well that’s a lie too because if he really loved and respected you enough to sleep with you then he should love and respect you enough to walk down the aisle with you. Men understand this if you don’t respect her enough to make her your wife then don’t lay down and have sex with her and ladies I say the same thing to you. We as women have to have enough respect for ourselves and say NO, we as people, male and female have to realize and know our worth. Don’t allow anyone to use you for their own pleasure and don’t allow yourself to be used for someone else’s financial gain. There are just to many diseases out there  today and I don’t see how anyone can just lay down with any and everybody and not even think twice about their health. If you don’t love you then you shouldn’t expect anyone else too.

I’ve been trying to figure out how is it that so many of us know the word of God, we even speak, quote and post scriptures of the word but have the hardest time living by the word. I know there is no perfect person walking the face of this earth but at the same time as the saying goes “When you know better you do better” so why is it so hard to do what the words says do? Often times people point out what other are doing wrong but fail to realize or see the wrong they are doing, they have on their “I do no wrong blinders”. Some parents can see their kids headed in the wrong direction but instead of trying to talk to them and put them on the right path they are quick to say “They grown they can do what they want”. Well news flash: if they are so grown why are they still living under your roof, eating your food and expecting you to cook and clean up for them and behind them. If they expect all this from you then you should expect for them to sit and listen to you and try to do better with their lives. You see them walking around have naked posting pictures of their asses in the air or a video of them twerking to some song. I mean it has gotten so bad I saw a video of a mother beating her own daughter like a common street chick and then I saw a little girl who I know couldn’t not have been over the age of 3 just grinding and shaking her body to a nasty song. To make matters worse you know someone had to teach it to her and someone actually took the time to video this and post it on Facebook for the world to see. If it wasn’t the mom then the mom should have been furious and ready to tear someone’s head off for even exploiting her child like this.

I’m not trying to speak about anybody in particular but if some of these things touched your nerves then maybe you need to reevaluate your thoughts and how you’re living your life. I am not perfect but at the same time I strive to live my life better day by day, I know my worth not just as a woman but as a person and a mother. DO YOU KNOW YOURS?

 

CHELLE B.

Leave a Reply

