Simply “I”

Published May 12, 2012 by chellebooker

I can’t give you the reaction you expect, because I’m not who you think I am:

I smile because of the pain I’m feeling

I cry because of the joy I have

I laughed because of the hurt people have caused me

I scream because I’m overjoyed

I’m silent because of the peace inside of me….

 

I’ve been broken; but yet I remain whole

I’ve been scarred; but yet I have no marks

My heart has been frozen; but yet I’m still able to give love

I’ve cried; but yet no tears have left my eyes

I’ve screamed from the pain; but yet no sound came

 

No sound came from my mouth because I’ve been taught that my God hears my cries even when I can’t say a Word.

Image

Leave a Reply

