“Only God Can Judge Me”

Published May 12, 2012 by chellebooker

All my past indiscretions and hurts

I will continue to bless His name til I’m covered with dirt

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ME…

You may feel I’ve done this and I’ve done that

but you will never know because you never took a seat where I sat

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ME….

You say oh you’ve slept with this one & maybe that one too

but you never ask therefore you never know the truth

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ME….

Yes I’ve fornicated but I’m not the only one

how do you think you got your daughter and or son

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ME….

To you I may have done nothing right

but to Him I’m perfect in His sight & he had to see something because He chose to give me life

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ME….

So while you’re throwing your rocks and your stones

He still thinks I’m good enough to sit at His throne;

His throne of Grace and Mercy Will I reside & as I walk the face of this Earth

a smile I will keep because I know He’s by my side

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE….

You know that thing you’re wasting worrying bout me it’s called time

so live your life & let me live mine because

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ME….

 

 

Leave a Reply

